WhatsApp: “Delete For Everyone”
WhatsApp is a must have messaging platform nowadays. The number of users of the app are increasing rapidly and new features are being added in each and every update. “ Delete For Everyone ” is one of such features that are being widely used, some people may find it worthless though it is useful for those who often make mistakes while typing or type anything that he/she shouldn’t. But the question is does this feature actually delete the message? What if it is accessible even after deletion by the feature “ Delete For Everyone ”?
In this post we will be discussing how the deleted messages can be accessed from the Android notification log. Though it seems very complicated, actually it is nothing but an easy tweak of Android system.
Now let’s see how it is done:
- First of all, download this third party app named “Notification History” from Google Play Store.
- Now search for the message from the Android notification log.
- The notification log can be accessed without the need of an additional app by long pressing the home screen, then tap on Widgets > Activities > Settings > Notification log.